Our new Council will be sworn in on December 2, 2014. Who are your new Council members, and what do they have to say about supporting a sustainable, healthy and vibrant community?

See what Council had to say about these topics by clicking on each picture:

SustTransButton WaterButton NatEnvButton LocalFoodButton CitEngButton
For additional candidate information, click on the candidate's name:

Council Member Photo Contact Info Survey Results
Brian Bigger


Telephone: 705-674-4455 ext. 2514
Email: mayor@greatersudbury.ca
Facebook: biggersudbury
Twitter:  @BiggerSudbury

Survey results
Mark Signoretti

Ward 1

Telephone: 705-522-3443
Email: mark.signoretti@greatersudbury.ca
Website:  votemarksignoretti.ca
Facebook:  Vote Mark Signoretti for Ward 1

Survey results
Michael Vagnini

Ward 2

Telephone:  705-822-2997
Email: michael.vagnini@greatersudbury.ca

Survey was not completed
Gerry Germain Montpellier

Ward 3

Telephone: 705-698-2759
Email: gerry.montpellier@greatersudbury.ca


Survey was not completed
Evelyn Dutrisac (Incumbent)

Ward 4

Telephone: 705-855-3929
Email: evelyn.dutrisac@greatersudbury.ca

Survey was not completed
Robert Kirwan

Ward 5

Telephone: 705-929-2778
Email: robert.kirwan@greatersudbury.ca
Website: robertkirwan.ca
Twitter: @ValleyEastToday

Survey results
René Lapierre

Ward 6

Telephone: 705-923-5669
Facebook: rene.lapierre.52

Platform (pdf provided by candidate)

Survey results
Mike Jakubo

Ward 7

Telephone: 705-923-9252
Email: mike.jakubo@greatersudbury.ca
Website: www.mikejakubo.ca
Facebook:  Mike Jakubo for Ward 7
Twitter: @mikejakubo


Survey results
Al Sizer

Ward 8

Telephone: 705-592-2029
Email: al.sizer@greatersudbury.ca
Website:  alsizerward8.ca

Survey was not completed
Deb McIntosh

Ward 9

Telephone: 705-929-2517
Email: deb.mcintosh@greatersudbury.ca
Website: debmcintosh.ca
Facebook: debmcintosh.ca
Twitter: @SudburyDeb

Survey results
Fern Cormier

Ward 10

Telephone: 705-586-1640
Email: fern.cormier@greatersudbury.ca
Website: voteferncormier.com
Facebook: ferncormierforward10
Twitter: @ferncormier

Survey results
Lynne Reynolds

Ward 11

Telephone: 705-524-8160
Email: lynne.reynolds@greatersudbury.ca
Website: lynnereynolds.ca
Facebook: lynne.reynolds.963
Twitter: @lynnereynolds09

Survey results
Joscelyne Landry-Altmann (Incumbent)

Ward 12

Telephone: 705-674-1212
E-mail: joscelyne.landry-altmann@greatersudbury.ca
Website: www.landry-altmann.ca

Survey results

Click on the following pictures to see what Council said in their survey responses:

SustainableTransportationSustainable Transportation
WaterWater Quality
NaturalEnvironmentNatural Environment
LocalFoodLocal Food
CitizenEngagementCitizen Engagement
CitizenEngagementClimate Change

Find information on all candidates in the 2014 municipal elections

City of Greater Sudbury Website's Council Page

What ward are you in?


Stay engaged in municipal issues

 Coalition for a Liveable Sudbury  Subscribe to the CLS newsletter